Topic

Protection warrior question

Chela @ Kirin Tor
Chela
1 Troll Mage
Hello i am new to the server i would like to ask is it worth it to lvl up prot war?.Does it work as it should be (unlike lolmane critical block bug ) and if there are any bugs.Thanks in advance.

Timoschi @ Kirin Tor
Timoschi

1 Night Elf Warrior
Edited by Timoschi on 2015-08-15 11:03:45
Hello, I've asked ingame and people told me prot warrior works as intended. Still I'm interested in further confirmation.

Aldrideron @ Kirin Tor
Aldrideron

1 Undead Mage
From everything I've seen in raids they work as intended. However they are the last class you want tanking, wrath was not the expansion to be a warrior tank.

Bladesong @ Kirin Tor
Bladesong
80 Night Elf Warrior
I'm not actively playing my warrior in PvE for a year or so, and due to the nature of bugs (they come and go), don't take my words for granted.

To answer your question, critical block was working during realm opening, but I haven't checked it in the last year or so.

From talents, one-handed weapon specialization is reported on bugtracker as no working, so its perma 10% damage/threat loss. Titan's grip is not giving 10% damage reduction. Recklessness sometimes bugs out, and it will never affect Shockwave and 1 more ability (rip prot PvP). There are probably other major/minor bugs, but none are coming to my mind at this moment.

Although, warrior tanks are very much disliked on this server. Part from bad specs and bad playing AND bad raid setups; and part due to warriors being a "paper tank". And Paladins can solo tank some bosses in Ulduar where warriors need rogue/hunter support, so its additional QQ.

Groshank @ Kirin Tor
Groshank
1 Orc Shaman
In my experience, warriors are currently not desired because paladins can solo tank some content in Ulduar that warriors can't.