Topic

Hi there

Grizilda @ Kirin Tor
Grizilda
1 Undead Warlock
First time on the private servers! Did some research about private servers after the diabolical BfA and Diablo drama. Saw some great feedback and YouTube reviews about Dalaran-wow and figured I should give it a shot. I must say I am extremely impressed so far! The only iffy thing I've experienced whilst levelling my night elf currently is a few NPCs either floating or clipping through the floors. Other than that, 10/10!

Since this is my first time on a private server, it's been a decade since I experienced the game before the Cata purge. As somebody whose been around since Vanilla retail, I have some questions:

1. Are we using the old talent tree or is it similar to the current retail one?
2. Do most players use the dungeon finder? I was hoping I could relive the journeying and exploring with my girlfriend (she started in BfA which is another major factor why I chose this server)
3. Is content still being added or has the staff more or less completed this huge project?
4.Once my night elf has been unlocked from /say, where would the best location be to find players? I'm guessing it would be Stormwind?
5. Are the Vanilla and Burning Crusade raids still being played?
6. As a druid and a priest, which spec do players want from us for dungeons and raids? I know during retail druids and priests were forced to be healers but I can't remember what it was for Wrath.
7. Should we join a guild which is made for newbies?
8. Are there any zones we should avoid due to bugs, camping, etc?

Dinqt @ Kirin Tor
Dinqt
7 Gnome Rogue
welcome mate , hope u enjoy the wotlk and all this server has to offer

1. Are we using the old talent tree or is it similar to the current retail one?

1. exact wotlk old talent blizzlike

2. Do most players use the dungeon finder? I was hoping I could relive the journeying and exploring with my girlfriend (she started in BfA which is another major factor why I chose this server)