Topic

One easy way to fix pvp

Hamishator @ Kirin Tor
Hamishator

1 Blood Elf Paladin
Don't allow people to disable experience in pvp.

I'll give you some background. I'm new to the server. Lvl 24 horde priest. Been here about a week and I've been wondering why there is never any pvp. I log on this morning and see there are almost 900 hordes online with 73 in my level bracket. More then enough to start a bg, even if most people on the server like pve surely there is at least 5/73 who would want to do some pvp.

So I ask my guild why there is never any pvp before 80 and I say to them 'I should make an alliance and encourage them to join as well' to which one of my guildies replies 'Great, I can go jump on my alliance 19 twink rogue and pvp with you'. And of course I groan and say forget about it.

Simply put, twinking is great fun for the twink but kills it for everyone else. I've made plenty of twinks in my time. One of my fondest memories is rolling 50/0 on a lvl 19 pally and I have leveled at least 4 characters from 10-80 mostly through pvp. But I realize as much fun as that was for me, for the other team I was camping it was a nightmare. Even for my own team it wasn't much fun just watching me roll them without helping much. In real wow where you could often have 15 wsg's going at once it wasn't a big deal if people got annoyed and didn't sign up again but on this realm with a lower population we need everyone.

Here are the reasons I hear for why we should allow twinks:
- Haterz will hate. And yes this is the reason I was given today by my guildy :P This has the attitude of 'well you're just jealous because you can't make a twink too'. Well that's not it at all. I want to level to 80 and do it while pvping and gaining exp. Stopping my exp just so I can also be a twink (that never gets to play in a bg anyway because they don't exist) just doesn't make sense.