Topic

Worth playing on Kirin Tor?

Seraphena @ Kirin Tor
Seraphena
Night Elf Hunter
Hello everyone.

Short introduction: I am new to private servers (this is my first). Have been playing retail wow since Cata.
My main reason for playing private server, is to see the old world, pre-Cata revamp.
However, back in Cata I also really enjoyed the Northrend content a lot, so I chose this server.

I despise world pvp (but enjoy the occasional battleground), so I started on Kirin Tor, but also having checked out the main realm. Iit is clear there is a huge difference in the activity levels.

My question is, as per topic. Is it worth playing on the Kirin Tor realm? I would certainly prefer a PvE over a PvP realm, but I am also interested in knowing if it is ever possible to pop a dungeon or bg queue, or sell anything on the auction house. I do not need to raid.

Anyone experienced with the realm that can help answer?

Matuse @ Kirin Tor
Matuse
Draenei Hunter
I only play Algalon unless the server is down for any length of time.

However after a quick search on Kirin Tor I found there was in total 16 players logged in, (6 Alliance and 10 Horde).

This is around peak time so unless you join a guild that plays the times you do you may find Kirin Tor pretty empty.

Galgnu @ Kirin Tor
Galgnu
Orc Shaman
To put is short. Be playing on Kirin Tor you get:
- More bugs
- No dungeons
- No bgs
- No raids
- No AH trading
- No world PvP
- No interaction with other people

By playing on Alagon you get:
- Less bugs
- Dugeons on all lvls (higher lvl more pops)
- Plenty of bgs all lvls (higher lvl more pops)
- Raids every evening and few during the day
- Full active AH
- VERY LITTLE world PvP
- Full interaction with other people

Paulius @ Kirin Tor
Paulius
No Characters
kirin is dead, dont play there, algalon have 2k+ in peak time

Seraphena @ Kirin Tor
Seraphena
Night Elf Hunter
After reading these answers, I decided on Alganon.